Mechthild Wörsdörfer

Mechthild Wörsdörfer is Deputy Director-General at the European Commission’s Directorate General for Energy (DG Energy), where she is in charge of the Coordination of the Just and Green Energy Transition since October 2021. She previously was a director responsible for sustainability, technology and outlooks at the International Energy Agency, from 2018 until September 2021. Before […]

Mariya Gabriel

Mariya Gabriel is Commissioner for Innovation Research Culture Education Youth and Sport. The new Horizon Europe, Erasmus+, and the cultural strand of Creative Europe programmes will be implemented under Mariya Gabriel’s leadership. From 2017 to 2019 she was Commissioner for Digital Economy and Society. She was a Member of the European Parliament for 7 years […]

Maria da Graça Carvalho

Maria da Graça Carvalho is currently a member of the European Parliament. She was a senior advisor of Commissioner for Research, Science and Innovation, Carlos Moedas, from November 2014 to December 2015. Previously, she was a member of the European Parliament, between July 2009 and May 2014. In that capacity, she was one of the rapporteurs […]

Bernard Magenhann

Since 16 May 2020 – Deputy Director-General in charge of Directorates C, G, R in the Joint Research Centre (JRC) 1/09/2016 – 15/05/2020: Deputy Director-General – Directorate-General “Human Resources and Security” (HR)From 1/02/2020 to 15/03/2020: Acting Director-General 06/2013 – 08/2016: Director “Resources Management and Optimisation” – Directorate- General “Informatics” (DIGIT) responsible among other of strategic […]

Kadri Simson

Kadri Simson was appointed European Commissioner for Energy in 2019. Prior to that, starting in 2016, she was Estonia’s Minister for Economic Affairs and Infrastructure. She is a member of the Estonian Centre Party. From 2007 to 2016, she was a member of Estonia’s parliament. From 2009 to 2016, she served as chairman of the […]

Vera Silva

Vera Silva is the Chief Technology Officer of GE Grid Solutions, reporting to the CEO and leading a global team of 3,200 engineers in over 40 countries. In this role, she leads the engineering team is responsible for designing and producing products in high voltage equipment, HVDC systems, grid automation, digital solutions and grid services. […]

Michela Magas

Michela Magas bridges research and industry with a track record of over 25 years of innovation. She is Chair of the Industry Commons Foundation, innovation advisor to the European Commission and the G7 leaders, Member of President von der Leyen’s High Level Round Table for the New European Bauhaus, and member of the Advisory Board […]

Vincent Berrutto

Vincent Berrutto is the Head of Unit “Innovation, Research, Digitalisation, Competitiveness” at the European Commission Directorate General for Energy (DG ENERGY). His Unit aims to foster research, innovation and competitiveness in clean energy technologies, with the long-term goal to decarbonise Europe by 2050. Prior to this, Vincent Berrutto was heading the Unit in charge of […]

Massimo Garribba

Current Responsibilities Acting Director-General responsible for the coordination of Euratom policy. The Acting Director-General provides overall guidance, co-ordination and supervision of DG ENER’s activities in the areas of nuclear safety, radiation protection, spent fuel and radioactive waste management, as well as nuclear safeguards inspections and verification activities, with a view to ensuring coherence in the implementation of the […]